September 8, 2026

Homestyler Pricing: Free vs. Paid Plans in 2026

Nara Ellison
Nara Ellison
Design Editor, First Chair

What's inside:

Subscribe to our newsletter
By subscribing you agree to our Privacy Policy.
Thank you! Your submission has been received!
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.

Six weeks after signing a lease on a rent-controlled one-bedroom in Brooklyn's Ditmas Park, the moving boxes are unpacked and a free-trial banner for a 3D floor planner is still sitting open in a browser tab, right next to a spreadsheet comparing four subscription tiers before a single dollar gets spent. That's the moment Homestyler pricing actually matters: not while dreaming up a layout, but while deciding whether the free version is enough or whether a paid plan earns its keep.

The stakes are real. That means more tools, more tiers, and more fine print to read before upgrading. This guide breaks down exactly what Homestyler's free Basic plan includes and what each paid tier costs in 2026. It also covers where a design-minded shopper should look instead if the goal is a room that's not just rendered, but actually furnished.

Key Takeaways

  • Homestyler's Basic plan is free and includes unlimited 1K renders, but every free render carries a watermark that only a paid plan removes.
  • Paid tiers start at $6.80/month for Individual Pro+ and climb to $11.80/month for Master+ and $19.60 per seat per month for Team.
  • 4K renders on the free plan cost $1.99 each as an a la carte purchase rather than a subscription feature.
  • Styler Membership is a separate add-on for unlimited access to premium models and templates, layered on top of a core plan.
  • Homestyler is a floor-planning and rendering tool, not a shopping platform: its 10M+ model library is for visualization, and none of the reviewed plans document a direct path to buying the actual furniture shown.
  • First Chair is the alternative when the goal is a furnished, purchasable room: it sources real pieces from real brands and attaches a price to every item, rather than rendering a room you cannot buy.

Homestyler Plans Overview in 2026

Homestyler runs on a five-tier structure: one free plan and four paid ones, scaling from solo hobbyists to organizations.

Plan Starting Price Billing Notes
Basic Free No payment required
Individual Pro+ $6.80/month Discounted annual rate
Individual Master+ $11.80/month Discounted annual rate
Team $19.60/seat/month Per-seat billing
Enterprise Custom pricing Sales contact required

The Individual Pro+ plan starts from $6.80 per month and includes 75 2K and 4K renderings per month plus unlimited quick previews. One step up, the Individual Master+ plan starts from $11.80 per month and adds unlimited 4K image rendering along with a higher AI credit quota. Enterprise pricing is not published and requires a direct quote.

What Does the Free Basic Plan Include?

Homestyler's free Basic plan gives unlimited 1K-resolution renders and a small number of AI credits, but it keeps a watermark on every image and requires a separate per-render purchase for 4K exports.

The Basic plan grants an unlimited number of 1K renders and 3 AI credits in total, which is generous for a no-cost tier. The catch is that the Homestyler watermark cannot be removed on that plan, so anything exported still carries the brand mark. Free users also get free renderings using Homestyler coins for certain render types plus access to over 100,000 free 3D models and materials, and the free tier includes roof editing with a small set of complimentary roof styles, per Homestyler's product listing on SaaSWorthy.

A single 4K render on the Basic plan must be purchased individually at $1.99 per render rather than included in the subscription, which is the main reason serious users move to a paid tier.

Individual Plans: Pro+ and Master+ Pricing

Pro+ and Master+ are Homestyler's two individual paid tiers, differing mainly in rendering ceiling and how much a user can upload.

Pro+ starts from $6.80 per month and includes 75 2K and 4K renders per month plus the ability to upload up to 300 custom 3D models and textures. Master+ raises that ceiling: it includes unlimited 4K image rendering, upload of up to 500 3D models and textures, and 300 AI credits per month. Both plans remove the watermark and enable higher-resolution exports, which marks the functional line between the free tier and anything paid.

For anyone deciding between the two, the practical question is volume: casual users rarely hit the Pro+ render cap, while anyone doing repeated 4K exports each week will feel the Master+ upgrade almost immediately.

Enterprise Pricing and Custom Quotes

Homestyler's Enterprise tier is priced individually rather than listed publicly, which is typical for organization-level software deals that bundle seat count, support terms, and custom integrations. Buyers interested in an Enterprise agreement need to contact Homestyler directly rather than expecting a fixed rate card.

No verified figure exists for what an Enterprise quote typically includes beyond the base subscription tiers already covered above.

Styler Membership: Premium Models and Templates

Styler Membership is a separate layer on top of a core Homestyler plan, focused specifically on model and template access rather than rendering limits. Styler Membership gives unlimited access to premium models and template designs beyond the standard library, according to Homestyler's own pricing documentation. Styler members can access all furniture models, premium model collections, room templates, and project templates across the web app.

One limitation worth flagging: if a paid model package is purchased separately rather than through Styler Membership, that purchase only grants permanent access to the models in that specific package, not to the full catalog of paid packages available through membership.

How Do Homestyler Coins and A La Carte Renders Work?

Homestyler coins let free users generate a limited number of renders without a paid subscription, while anything beyond that quota, like a single 4K image, can be bought individually instead of upgrading a whole plan.

Per Homestyler's own render pricing, 2K images start at $0.99 for a single render and drop in per-unit cost when bought in packs of five or ten. 4K renders cost $1.99 each a la carte, which is the standard workaround for a free-tier user who only occasionally needs a sharper export.

Rendering Capabilities: 1K, 2K, 4K, and Speed Previews

Rendering quality is really the product Homestyler is selling: the free tier covers 1K, and every paid tier exists mainly to raise that resolution ceiling. Homestyler's freemium structure gives access to the 3D floor planner, a substantial portion of a 10M+ model library, and basic design tools at no cost, which explains why so many casual users never leave the free plan.

Higher tiers add more 8K and 12K panorama rendering quota on top of standard 2K and 4K images, per Homestyler's own pricing page, along with faster preview rendering for iterating on a design before committing to a final export.

The practical tradeoff is speed versus polish: quick previews are effectively unlimited across paid tiers, but a truly print-ready 4K or 12K panorama still draws from a monthly quota rather than being unlimited on every plan.

AI Features Across Homestyler's Plans

Homestyler's core AI feature converts a 2D floor plan or sketch into an editable 3D house model with one click, available across its plans rather than gated to a single tier. Homestyler's own product updates describe a broader AI suite layered around that core conversion tool, including an AI Planner for generating floor plans in a few steps, an AI Stager for one-click interior staging, an AI Painter for wall and surface changes, and an AI Render for one-click realistic output.

AI credits are the resource that gates how often these tools run: the free Basic plan includes a small handful, while Master+ raises that quota to 300 AI credits per month.

Private Library and Collaboration Tools

Every paid Homestyler plan raises how much a user can privately store: Pro+ allows a set number of custom uploads and Master+ roughly doubles that ceiling, both covered in the Individual Plans section above. What Homestyler does not publish in detail is a granular breakdown of team-level permissions, like whether individual seats on a Team plan get separate private libraries or share one pooled library across the account. Anyone evaluating Homestyler specifically for multi-designer collaboration should treat that as an open question to confirm before purchasing seats, rather than assuming parity with the individual tiers.

Are There Student, Teacher, or Graduate Discounts?

Homestyler lists a 35% student discount and a 35% teacher discount on its public pricing page, as well as a 20% graduate discount; all three exclude monthly subscriptions, so the discounts apply only when purchasing an annual plan.

Homestyler Pricing Compared to Other Design Tools

First Chair is built around sourcing real, purchasable furniture, while the other tools in the comparison below compete primarily on rendering quality, floor-plan drafting, or price. Homestyler sits in a category of browser-based room planners that mostly compete on rendering quality and price, not on whether the furniture shown is actually for sale.

Dimension First Chair Homestyler home.by.me Paintit.ai planner5d.com floor planner
AI-assisted design capability Learns user taste; designs around room, lighting, layout, and budget; allows iterative changes (not published tier) 2D floor plan/sketch to editable 3D model in one click (all tiers) Not published AI room design; generates room visuals from inputs (free and paid tiers) Not published Not published
Shoppable / purchasable real products Yes: 10M+ products, 100+ brands; each piece shoppable today (not published tier) 10M+ branded 3D furniture models (catalog only; purchasability not stated) 3D branded catalog (purchasability not stated) Links to IKEA and other retailers beneath generated images (paid tier for commercial use) Not published Not published
Member / insider pricing on products Yes: standard retail vs. "your price" shown side by side (not published tier) Not published Not published Not published Not published Not published
Rendering quality / export options Not published Free renders via coins, limited types (Basic); 4K purchased per render (Basic); unlimited higher tiers not detailed 3 HD + 9 standard + 1 free 4K top view (Starter); higher limits on Premium $29/mo and Unlimited+ $65/mo Higher-resolution exports on paid tier; standard resolution free (free tier) Limited functionality (Basic free); details not published SD + watermark (Basic free); 960x540px watermarked (Basic); higher resolution requires credits or paid plan (price not published)
File format & platform integrations Not published AutoCAD DWG, MAX, RAR, ZIP, GLTF, GLB, SKP, JPG, PNG, JPEG; AutoCAD integration (all tiers) Not published Not published Not published Floorplanner APIs; Microsoft Active Directory; Google SSO (tier not specified)
Human / expert review in workflow Yes: "a human who makes sure it's right"; interactive chat for fine-tuning (Architectural Designs plan: $49.99) Not published Not published Not published Not published Not published
Privacy / commercial usage rights Not published ISO/IEC 27001:2022 certified (all tiers) Not published Private mode + commercial usage rights (paid tier) Not published Not published

Its Starter plan is free and includes 5 projects, 3 HD images, 9 standard images, and one free 4K top-down view, plus access to a 3D branded catalog, while paid tiers run from $0 to $65 across three pricing editions. The tradeoff is that HomeByMe's catalog exists for visualization, not a documented path to buying the couch it shows. First Chair starts on the other side of that line, pulling from real inventory with member pricing built in. Unlike HomeByMe, First Chair connects every piece directly to a purchasable product.

Paintit.ai's own site states the room design tool is usable without login or payment for basic generations. Paintit.ai also layers in a "Shop the Look" feature that surfaces retailers like IKEA beneath generated images. The tradeoff is that those shoppable suggestions sit next to an AI-generated render, not a designed, cohesive room plan. First Chair skips the render entirely and hands over a full room sourced piece by piece from real catalogs. Unlike Paintit.ai, First Chair delivers a cohesive, designed room with every piece available to buy.

The tradeoff is that Planner 5D is built around layout and drafting, not a curated, shoppable furniture list. First Chair starts from the opposite end of that job, matching real pieces to a room a reader already has. Unlike Planner 5D, First Chair ends with a shoppable furniture list, not a floor-plan sketch.

Free use tops out at a handful of projects with SD-quality, watermarked images, and higher resolution or extra floors require purchased credits, according to the company's own pricing page. Floorplanner adds integrations with its own APIs, Microsoft's Active Directory, and Google's SSO for organizations managing many accounts. None of that drafting depth tells a reader what to actually buy, which is where First Chair picks up instead. Unlike Floorplanner, First Chair is built around sourcing real furniture, not drafting walls.

Canceling or Downgrading a Homestyler Subscription

Homestyler manages billing through account settings on its own site rather than through a third-party billing portal, and like most subscription software, a downgrade or cancellation typically takes effect at the end of the current billing cycle rather than immediately refunding the unused period. Anyone switching from a monthly plan to Basic, or between Pro+ and Master+, should confirm the exact cutover date inside their account before assuming access changes instantly, since Homestyler does not publish a universal cancellation policy that applies identically to every tier and billing cycle.

Why First Chair Is Worth a Look Before You Subscribe

Homestyler is built for people who want to draw a floor plan and render it beautifully. First Chair starts somewhere else: a room that already exists, or an inspiration photo, then a finished space built from pieces that ship. It learns a person's style, then designs the room around real furniture from brands like West Elm, CB2, Pottery Barn, and Lulu & Georgia, each piece tagged with a real price. Traditional design help can be costly and time-consuming, which is what First Chair's Architectural Designs plan is built to replace. Where Homestyler's paid tiers buy a sharper picture, First Chair buys the actual couch.

Is Homestyler's Paid Plan Worth It in 2026?

Homestyler's pricing is straightforward once the tiers are laid out: free for basic 1K sketching, $6.80/month for Pro+, $11.80/month for Master+, and $19.60 per seat for Team, with a la carte renders available for occasional needs. What none of those tiers solve is the step after the render: turning a pretty floor plan into a room with real, purchasable furniture in it. That's a different job, and it's the one First Chair is built around, matching real pieces from real brands to the room a person is actually standing in.

Frequently Asked Questions

Is Homestyler completely free to use in 2026?

Homestyler's Basic plan is free and includes unlimited 1K renders, but 4K exports, watermark removal, and higher AI credit quotas all require a paid Pro+, Master+, Team, or Enterprise plan. The free tier works for casual sketching, but anyone who needs a clean, high-resolution export will hit its limits quickly.

Does Homestyler offer annual billing discounts on its paid plans?

Homestyler's listed monthly rates for Pro+, Master+, and Team already reflect a discounted rate tied to how the plan is billed, so paying strictly month-to-month may cost more than the advertised starting price suggests. Anyone comparing tiers should check the billing terms shown at checkout before assuming the listed figure applies to every payment cycle.

What file formats does Homestyler support for import and export?

Homestyler supports importing and exporting files in AutoCAD DWG, MAX, RAR, ZIP, GLTF, GLB, SKP, JPG, PNG, and JPEG formats, along with a native AutoCAD integration, available across its plans. This makes it compatible with common CAD and 3D workflows, though the rendering and model-access features that matter most are still gated by plan tier.

What is the best free interior design app for planning versus furnishing?

Homestyler's free Basic plan covers floor-plan sketching and 1K renders at no cost. But a floor plan is not a furnished room: Homestyler's Basic plan, like other browser-based room planners, does not document a path from a rendered model to an actual purchase, which is where First Chair steps in.

How does Homestyler's free Basic plan handle watermarks and image resolution?

Every render produced on the free Basic plan carries a visible Homestyler watermark, and resolution is capped at 1K regardless of how many renders a user generates. Removing the watermark and accessing sharper resolution both require upgrading to a paid Individual, Team, or Enterprise plan.

Can I buy a single 4K render without subscribing to a paid plan?

Yes, Homestyler sells individual 4K renders for $1.99 each on the free Basic plan without requiring a subscription upgrade. This a la carte option works for a one-off need but becomes more expensive than a paid plan if used repeatedly each month.

Is there a discount for students, teachers, or Homestyler graduates?

Yes. Homestyler's pricing page lists a 35% student discount, a 35% teacher discount, and a 20% graduate discount. All three discounts exclude monthly subscriptions and apply only to annual plans.

What is the difference between Homestyler Pro+ and Master+?

Pro+ and Master+ differ primarily in rendering volume and upload limits, as covered in the Individual Plans section above. Both plans remove the watermark that appears on all free Basic exports.

What happens to premium models if I cancel Styler Membership?

Projects built with premium models stay accessible after a Styler Membership ends, but the paid models and template designs that came through the membership itself are no longer available for new use once it lapses. Anyone who buys a specific model package separately keeps permanent access to only that package, not the full membership catalog.

Does Homestyler's Team plan include collaboration features?

Buyers evaluating multi-seat access should confirm specifics directly with Homestyler before committing a team budget.